Our Schools and Departments

The University has seven academic Schools:

Applied Sciences
Department of Chemical and Biological Sciences, including Nutrition and Pharmacy.

Art, Design and Architecture
Including: Architecture, Animation and Motion Graphics, Graphic Design, Illustration, Construction, Contemporary Art, Fashion Communication and Promotion, Fashion Design, Textiles with Surface Design, Product Design, Photography and Interior Design.

Including Accountancy, Business Studies, Entrepreneurship, Events & Hospitality Management, Finance, Human Resource Management, Law, Leadership, Logistics, Marketing, and Management. 

Computing and Engineering
Department of Informatics including: Computing, Information Systems, and Digital Media;
Department of Engineering and Technology including: Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Automotive Engineering, and Music Technology.

Education and Professional Development
Including Initial Teacher Training (Primary, Secondary and Lifelong Learning), Early Years and Childhood Studies, Continuing Professional Development, International Education and Youth and Community Work.

Human and Health Sciences
Including Counselling; Criminology; Criminal Justice; Health and Community; Health Professions; Nursing; Midwifery; Police Studies; Politics; Primary Health Care; Psychology; Public Health; Social Work; Sociology; Sports.

Music, Humanities and Media
Including Drama; English (Language, Literature, and Creative Writing); History; Languages; Media and Journalism; Music Technology.

Staff List

A-Z list of University staff  

© 2017 University of Huddersfield - All rights reserved

VAT registration number 516 3101 90